

# 2021 PLANNING COMMITTEE

October 21-23, 2021 ~ Miami, Florida

#### **Course Directors:**



Donna S. Lundy, Ph.D., BCS-S, F-ASHA Professor and Chief, Division of Speech Pathology Dept. of Otolaryngology U. of Miami Miller School of Medicine



Ashli O'Rourke, MD

Director of Laryngology
Associate Professor
Mark & Evelyn Endowed Chair
Dept. of Otolaryngology - HNS
Medical University of South Carolina



Greg Postma, MD
Professor and Vice Chair
Dept. of OtolaryngologyHead and Neck Surgery
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University



David Rosow, MD
Director, Division of Laryngology and
Voice Disorders
Associate Professor,
Dept. of Otolaryngology
University of Miami Miller School of
Medicine

### Scientific Program Chairs:



Joel Blumin, MD

Professor, Department of Otolaryngology & Communication Sciences
Chief, Division of Laryngology & Professional Voice
Director, Professional Voice Program
Medical College of Wisconsin



Amanda Gillespie, PhD
Director, Speech Pathology
Co-Director, Emory Voice Center
Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Medicine

#### **Program Committee:**



Robert Buckmire, MD

March Floyd Riddle Research Distinguished Professor
Vice - Chair of Education
Residency Program Director
Director UNC Voice Center
Chief, Division of Voice and Swallowing Disorders
Dept. of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Adam D. Rubin, MD
Director, Lakeshore Professional Voice Center
Vice-President, Lakeshore Ear, Nose & Throat Center
Clinical Professor, Michigan State University
Associate Professor, Oakland University William
Beaumont School of Medicine.



James Curtis, PhD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S SLP Program Co-Chair Adjunct Assistant Professor/ Postdoctoral Research Fellow Communication Sciences and Disorders Program Department of Biobehavioral Sciences Teachers College, Columbia University



Sarah L. Schneider, MS, CCC-SLP

SLP Program Co-Chair

Co-Director, UCSF Voice and Swallowing Center
Speech-Language Pathology Director, OHNS
Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
University of California, San Francisco



Adam M. Klein, MD
Chief, Division of Laryngology
Willard and Lillian Hackerman Professor in Voice
Department of Otolaryngology – HNS
Emory University School of Medicine



Sandra Stinnett, MD
Director, Division of Laryngology
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology
University of Tennessee Health Science Center



Adam Lloyd, SLP-D, CCC-SLP, MM

Early Career SLP Program Chair

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Otolaryngology

Division of Speech Pathology

University of Miami



**Yvette M. McCoy, MS, CCC-SLP, BCS-S**Director of Clinical Education,
Speech-Language Pathology
Department of Rehabilitation Sciences
Moravian College



Maxine Van Doren, MS, CCC-SLP PhD Student Linguistics Department UC San Diego



**VyVy N. Young, MD**Associate Professor
Associate Residency Program Director
Department of Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery
University of California - San Francisco
Voice and Swallowing Center



### PRE CONFERENCE PROGRAM CHAIRS

# Laryngology Fellows Day Chairs:



Clark A. Rosen, MD
Lewis Francis Morrison, MD Endowed Chair in Laryngology
Professor, Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
Chief, Division of Laryngology
Co-Director, UCSF Voice and Swallowing Center
University of California, San Francisco



Maggie Kuhn, MD MAS
Clinical Director, Center for Voice & Swallowing
Chair, Quality & Safety Committee
Associate Professor
Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
University of California, Davis

# Early Career Laryngology Day Chairs:



Rebecca Howell, MD

Associate Professor of Otolaryngology
Director of the UC Health Voice and
Swallowing Center
University of Cinncinnati College of Medicine



Brandon Kim, MD

Assistant Professor - Laryngology
OSU Voice Center
Department of Otolaryngology - HNS
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center



Nikita Kohli, MD

Assistant Professor - Laryngology
Department of Surgery, Division of
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Yale University School of Medicine

## Middle Career Laryngology Day Chairs:



**Nazaneen Grant, MD**Assistant Professor, Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Georgetown University Hospital



Ashli O'Rourke, MD
Director of Laryngology
Associate Professor
Mark & Evelyn Endowed Chair
Dept. of Otolaryngology - HNS
Medical University of South Carolina

# Late Career Laryngology Day Chairs:



Nicole Maronian, MD
Chair, Department of Otolaryngology-HNS
Director, University Hospitals - ENT Institute
Distinguished Senior Surgeon
Department of Otolaryngology-HNS
Julius W. McCall Associate Professor and Chair
Associate Program Director, CWRU ENT Residency



Al Merati, MD
Professor & Chief, Laryngology
Department of Otolaryngology -HNS
School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Music
Adjust Professor, Speech & Hearing Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
University of Washington
Seattle WA

#### **Icarus Session Chairs:**



**Brianna K. Crawley, MD** Loma Linda University Voice and Swallowing Center



**Phil A. Weissbrod, MD**Associate Professor of Surgery,
Division of Otolaryngology
Director, Center for Voice and Swallowing
University of California San Diego

